The Big E3 2017 Gaming Conference Schedule

The world-renowned annual E3 gaming conference kicks off on the 10th of June at The Los Angeles Convention Centre through till Tuesday the 13th of June, and everyone is excited to see what the big gaming companies have in store. Over the three day event Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo will showcase and preview up and coming games as well as reveal their future intentions for their hardware and any upgrades to the gaming experience.

Many people are awaiting the details on Microsoft’s new mid-generation upgrade called Project Scorpio and just yesterday a mysterious new logo appeared, discovered by a NeoGAF User and is related to “Video game consoles for use with an external display screen or monitor; video game interactive remote control units” and “Computer game software for use with personal computers and video game consoles” according to a trademark filing done by Microsoft. However, it’s not clear whether the trademark is related to a new game for Xbox One consoles or even that of Project Scorpio itself, but we believe it to be the latter. So, Xbox might reveal a new console on Sunday, but, don’t sweat it just yet, since all will be revealed on Sunday the 11th in Los Angeles, of what exactly it all entails.

Could it be S for Scorpio? Credit: The Verge

Nintendo will set out plans to what lies ahead for their newly released console, the Nintendo Switch, whilst Sony Playstation might reveal why we should have really purchased the Playstation 4 Pro, instead of just the PS4 Slim (buy here) console (damn it!) But, naturally EA will also be there and they will showcase a first look at FIFA 18 but here we have the new trailer and Cristiano Ronaldo has been revealed as the latest cover star. Let’s be honest, he deserves it! In case you missed FIFA17 buy it here!

Credit: Logos Download

So, EA will kick things off on Saturday the 10th of June, with much emphasis on the greatest game ever made, the FIFA franchise, plus also they will delve into Star Wars Battlefront 2, with a new Story mode which will give Star Wars fans a “gamegasm” for sure. Hell, there’s even rumours of a Star Wars third person shooter game, that’s in development at Titanfall studio Respawn, which means another “gamegasm” for everyone that enjoys the force or even the dark side.

EA E3 2017 conference times – Saturday, June 10

  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)

Credit: Wikimedia

Up next is Microsoft and as we already mentioned it will be about Project Scorpio, first rule of Project Scorpio, you do not talk about Project Scorpio, so we won’t say anymore and just give you the all important schedule instead.

Microsoft E3 2017 conference times – Sunday, June 11

  • UK: 10pm (BST)
  • Europe: 11pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 2pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 5pm (EDT)

Credit: Analog Addiction

Who’s up next? Well, it’s Bethesda, the famous game studio, most notably for games such as Fallout 4, Skyrim, Doom and Dishonored. However, what fans of the studio are really waiting for is the news of the Wolfenstein sequel and The Evil Within 2, which should keep you on your toes ahead of Sunday’s expose. Plus, a little more information on Fallout 4’s VR (buy here) edition is to be expected, along with something on Quake Champions, Skyrim on the Nintendo Switch. Perhaps, even some update on the recently released Prey game. Here’s the schedule, so you won’t miss a thing!

Bethesda E3 2017 conference times – Sunday, June 11

  • UK: 5am (BST, Monday)
  • Europe: 6am (CEST, Monday)
  • West Coast US: 9pm (PDT, Sunday)
  • East Coast US: 12am (EDT, Monday)

Credit: Wikipedia

Now if you’re into PC gaming and also Ubisoft, they’ll be present as ever on Monday the 12th of June, so we bring you their start times, straight away!

PC Gaming Show E3 2017 conference times – Monday June 12

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (ED

Ubisoft E3 2017 conference times – Monday June 12

  • UK: 9pm (BST)
  • Europe: 10pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 1pm (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 4pm (EDT)

Credit: Wikimedia

The highlight of Monday will most definitely be Sony’s conference, since Sony Playstation have sort of dominated the gaming market in recent years and rightly so, proving it to be the best console in the world (no need to brag). Apart from the magic of FIFA18, a zombie fest is expected with the game Days Gone, whilst Uncharted 4 DLC will get a seeing to, and perhaps some more insight into which games will be available on the VR platform, which still has a lot of growing up to do.

Sony E3 2017 conference times – Monday June 12

  • UK: 1am (BST, Tuesday)
  • Europe: 2am (CEST, Tuesday)
  • West Coast US: 5pm (PDT, Monday)
  • East Coast US: 8pm (EDT, Monday)

Credit: Kotaku

And last but not least, on Tuesday, Nintendo will have a day all to themselves, with much focus and anticipation for Super Mario Odyssey, yes the jolly Italian plumber is back for some more, as you’d expect from Nintendo and we secretly know that Luigi is quite upset at always being overlooked by the more popular hero with the red cap. Poor Luigi!

Apart from good old Mario, there’s a lot of excitement for the July 21st release of Splatoon 2 (Pre-Order here), the follow up to Splatoon (if you couldn’t already guess) which is a third person shooter game that is abundant in vibrant colors and just lashes and splatoon’s of it! How exciting! And, just when you thought that there weren’t any fighting games on Nintendo, in steps ARMS which is set for release on June 16th, which looks like a ton of fun, so let’s see the trailer, shall we?

Never has someone in a school girl outfit looked so frightening! Yes, you literally knock the hell out of your opponent with outstretched arms, hence the title of the game ARMS

So, there you have it! But, we don’t know all the surprises that are coming, so you best to tune in for the E3 conference to get your fill of all that’s about to be unleashed in the gaming world, just to be sure that you don’t miss anything.

Brainstain, over and out!

<Story by The Narrator>

Featured Photo Credit: Nintendo Wire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.